top of page

My Day From Flowers To Fires

My Day Started Today So Awesome As I Went Out To My Garden To Gather My First Bundle Of Flowers From What Started As Seeds, I've always said, "when I retire, I want to work in a flower shop" but instead I think here is what I meant. Then I got into the car with my husband and boy oh boy the hour long drive on the freeway went to ashes! Fires Everywhere around us, I couldn't believe how close the fires were to the cars traveling on the freeway, then there was wind blowing it everywhere, rocks and debris flying, hit by rock. More fires were seen further more. Fire engines couldn't even get through the stopped traffic and there were like 20 engines at least! We were not confident that if the traffic were to stop that the flames would carry right across the freeway today. I won't be posting the photos on my garden page but just to mention here on my garden blog the day started with such positive intention and happiness. When my husband was driving home he discovered both toll roads and one freeway closed and he was running in circles for 3 hours. It took him 5 hours to get home and the scariest part was the helicopters and planes were right above him dropping the red stuff that helps stop the fire. Thank God he made it home. Sorry for all the people who lost their homes today and the world is really going through some hard times. From the hurricanes in the Caribbean and Florida, Mexico, Puerto Rico, the Vegas catastrophe, the first fires all through our canyon and now for the canyon fire 2. Hopefully, everyone can get through this and that we can put this all in the past and may these flowers be dedicated for the start of a new "good day tomorrow."


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page