top of page

MY SECRET GARDEN UPDATE

For my birthday I just wanted to get a couple of flowers that would attract birds and butterflies as my other flowers I started from seeds already do, however I did want to have more. For me to see, the cats to enjoy and to photograph and because they are so special. The posts here are from a few different days. The one where I am pulling out the tree roots for 5 hours was me trying to save the tree I have had forever and the seashell pot which I liked a lot. I was told it would be impossible but I did actually do it. Then, my hairdresser told me that in her country they just throw the jackfruit seeds in the dirt and they grow so I thought yeah right, I'll try that with all the doubt in the world as it is my all time favorite fruit I can't seem to find around here. There it was 2 weeks totally growing and it was hilarious! Well, got so big, I did today transfer that to a bigger pot.The sunflowers are growing and I caught the little mini birds in action last week munching on my sunflower leaves but I adored it so I say what the heck. :-) Today I show my attempt and until dark where I go plant some flowers in the ground, finding some rocks in there I had to put to the side of course. Will see tomorrow how it gets to looking. Ordered a LaCross Net to enclose some more of the backyard for cat safety and our enjoyment with them as well. Certainly, not to depend on this or any other net as there are no guarantees or possible replacements for a lost pet and nobody knows that better then me, so keep in mind as you see me try to grow plants and flowers in my secret little garden all around as an amateur indeed, then shall I succeed, I will begin to start my organic fruits and vegetables and become the farmer girl ha ha ha, I am from Iowa, before you laugh outloud. Have a great day, enjoy watching me slowly try to create a peaceful space for enjoyment. Lanea

☘️🍀🌱🌾🌿🌱🍃🌻🌼🌺🌸🌷to see more from LaneaLiving Garden click below

https://lanealiving.wixsite.com/lanealivinggarden/blog

OMG Determined is All I Have To Say, To Try To Attempt With All Of My Might To Get Out These Oversized  Coconut Looking Bulbs That Are Attached As Roots Of This Previous Dying Tree.
OMG Determined is All I Have To Say, To Try To Attempt With All Of My Might To Get Out These Oversized  Coconut Looking Bulbs That Are Attached As Roots Of This Previous Dying Tree.
OMG Determined is All I Have To Say, To Try To Attempt With All Of My Might To Get Out These Oversized  Coconut Looking Bulbs That Are Attached As Roots Of This Previous Dying Tree.
First Round Of Rock Discovery Under Dirt In Front Yard
First Round Of Rock Discovery, Washing Rocks Under Dirt In Front Yard
I Love Bamboo
Sadly, :-( This Moth or something of its kind got stuck, I learned I didn't like this so doing something about that.

Took A Moment To Shoot A Flower

The Sunflowers Are Growing

Sweet Birthday Flowers & Magazine To Try To Enjoy My Lunchbreak For The First Time
Treated MySelf To Some pretty Blue Orchids
This Was My Day, I Chose Sunshine Nursery
As With Everything, Somehow Everything Fit Exactly

Sorry For Blurry But Excited Two Birds Came To Visit & Enjoy

I Planted These  With Great Effort & Organic Soil Best I Could While Discovering More Cool Rocks Hee

Its Me

Doing This


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page